Author Spotlight: E.N. Joy

All About Joy

 

I am an author currently writing Christian fiction under the name E. N. Joy.  I’ve written a children’s book under the name N. Joy that received the Coretta Scott King honor by the American Library Association. Book club rights have also been purchased by Scholastic Books and the book is on tour at Scholastic Book Fairs in schools across the country.

A former secular author writing under the names Joylynn M. Jossel and JOY, a couple of my titles reached Essence Magazine bestsellers status while another was translated to Japanese.  I’ve also had the honor of having one of my titles appear in Newsweek.  In 2000, I formed my own publishing company, publishing only my own titles.  Eventually I got a book deal with a major publisher.  Since then, under End of the Rainbow, I have published New York Times and Essence Magazine Bestselling authors in the “Sinner Series,” in which the current releases are Even Sinners Have Souls (Book 1) and Even Sinners Have Souls TOO (Book 2).

In 2004, I branched off into the business of literary consulting.  I provided one-on-one consulting and literary services such as ghost writing, editing, professional read-throughs, write behinds, etc…  My clients consist of first time authors, Essence Magazine bestselling authors, New York Times bestselling authors and entertainers. 

Currently, I am the executive editor for Urban Christian (www.urbanchristianonline.net) in which the titles are distributed by Kensington Publishing Corporation out of New York.  When I’m not adding my two cents to other authors’ works, I’m diligently working on my own novels.  My latest project, a five book series titled the “New Day Divas” is taking the literary world by storm.  Book one of the series, She Who Finds A Husband and Book two, Been There, Prayed That, are currently dominating book stores and libraries all over the country.  I am certain this project is the one that is going to bless me with the title of New York Times Bestselling Author.  Until then, though, I don’t mind the title of BLESSed selling author. 

About the Book

 Been There, Prayed That by E.N. Joy

 

Mother Doreen has left New Day Temple of Faith in Malvonia, Ohio and moved to Kentucky to help her diabetic sister. Her sister’s husband, a truck driver, pretty much lives on the road. Mother Doreen feels in her spirit that she’s needed to intervene on her sister’s behalf, especially when the assistant pastor of her sister’s church seems to be there just a little bit too much. Her suspicions really grow when her sister’s belly does too. Is it Mother Doreen’s spirit of discernment warning her that things in her sister’s home and church aren’t what they seem, or is Mother Doreen just a busybody church mother sticking her nose where it doesn’t belong?

Back in Malvonia, Tamarra and Maeyl’s relationship is moving along nicely. She even has a feeling that the man she knows God placed in her life is going to propose to her. But suspicions arise when someone from Maeyl’s past shows up at New Day Temple of Faith, unexpected and unwelcome. Will their relationship be able to withstand the strain?

Follow the New Day Divas series by E.N. Joy as this soap opera in print brings back these and all of your other favorite blessed and highly favored characters whose antics will keep you entertained until the last page.

Author’s website: www.enjoywrites.com

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Been-There-Prayed-That-E-N/dp/160162882X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1256501504&sr=8-1

Leave a Reply

